Kansas City DUI Lawyer
Phone:
--
Contact Us Kansas City DUI Attorney Attorney Profile Frequently Asked Questions Free Case Evaluation
DUI
Criminal Defense
What Should You Do After an Arrest?
Alcohol Absorption & Elimination
BAC
Boating While Intoxicated - BWI
Breath & Blood Tests
DUI Involving Accidents
DUI Involving Drugs
Driving While Suspended
Drivers License Hearings
DUI Sentencing
Factors Affecting Peak Alcohol Levels
Missouri Laws
DUI Penalties
Felony DUI
Field Sobriety Tests
First Time DUI
Implied Consent Refusal
Intoxilyzer 8000
Leaving the Scene
Multiple DUI
Refusal of Breath or Blood Test
Sobriety Checkpoints
Underage DUI
Unlawful Police Stops
DUI with Injury
DUI Appeals
Missouri DUI
Kansas DUI
Get to Know Attorney Green
Areas We Serve
2309 W 104th, Terrace,  Leawood, KS  66206
Do I need an attorney? Free Case Evaluation View Our Blog Case Results

Google Plus

Yahoo

Kansas DUI

Kansas City DUI Attorney

Individuals charged with Kansas DUI face jail time, fines and losing their driver's license. It is vital that they obtain strong and effective defense to increase their chances of a favorable result of their cases. Individuals are urged to contact a Kansas City DUI lawyer.

Driving Under the Influence Charges in Kansas

It is a violation of Kansas law to be driving under the influence of alcohol with a .08 BAC (Blood Alcohol Concentration) or to be visibly impaired. It is also a DUI violation to be driving under the influence of drugs.

DUI penalties are severe. For first time DUI, it is a mandatory minimum 48 hour jail term or 100 hours of community service. The fine is from $500 to $1000. There is a license suspension of 30 days. After the suspension period, the individual may apply for restricted license for the next 330 days to allow the individual to drive to work, school and other vital trips. A court-ordered treatment program is possible as well as a one-year impoundment of vehicle.

For multiple DUI, the penalties get more severe. For a second offense the jail time is 90 days to a year, license suspension for a year and mandatory installation of ignition interlock device. Third and fourth convictions become a felony DUI with mandatory minimum jail terms before work release becomes available.

Drivers under age 21 with a .02 BAC are guilty of underage DUI. This can result in a fine, jail and driver's license suspension.

DUI Lawyer in Kansas City

Individuals charged with DUI in Kansas City receive vigorous defense against charges when they contact Kansas City DUI Attorney Charles Green. He is licensed to practice in both Kansas and Missouri. When he takes on a case, he energetically challenges the government case for unlawful police stops and improper application of field sobriety tests and breath and blood tests. He defends the driving privileges of both adults and underage drivers at driver's license hearings and in criminal proceedings. He has helped many obtain favorable results with DUI charges dismissed and driving privileges salvaged.

Contact a Kansas City DUI attorney at the firm for aggressive defense of Kansas DUI charges.

Click here to be instantly connected to our office by phone Blood Alcohol Calculator

Attorney Web Design

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Main Office: 2309 West 104th Terrace, Leawood, KS 66206 Phone: (913)601-8019/(816) 743-4676 Fax: 913-341-1911